Funding Research for Migraine Cures through Laughter – Charity Drive for the Migraine Research Foundation June 29-30

Funding Research for Migraine Cures through Laughter – Charity Drive for the Migraine Research Foundation

Q&A

Q: How much those books cost?

A: All the books from Take a Break & Have a Laugh Series are $0.99 or ninety-nine cents.

Q: How would we know that you gave ALL the money to charity?

A: I am going to post screenshots from Amazon’s Month-to-Date Unit Sales. The first one – right before the fundraiser goes in effect, to show how many sales I had before. The last one – right after it ended to show everyone the number of books sold and you are welcome to count them. I am also planning to post some results daily, just to keep things interesting.

Q: Why are the books on Amazon?

A: Amazon is a secure and trusted platform and almost everyone shops there.

Q: How much in royalties are we talking about from a sale of a single book?

A: For books that cost $0.99, a writer gets from Amazon 35% royalties.

Q: How would you, Oleg, benefit from this?

A: I have migraines. If, as a migraineur, I help funding research into migraine treatments, it will benefit me as well as other tens of millions of migraine sufferers in the US alone. Also, as a writer, I get more people to read my books. So, as you can see, I am benefiting twice. 😛

Q: You have a Russian-sounding name. Are you a member of Russian Mafia?

A: No, I am not. Or, for my linguistically-talented readers – Nyet, tovarisch 😛 .

Q: That baby you are holding in your profile picture, where did you get it?

A: That’s my nephew, Brent, when he was in his kitten stage. Now he is three years old and can skateboard. So there 😛

Please don’t forget to join us at the event on Facebook –> Just Click Here.

🙂


Leave a comment